Thank God for miracles small and large

Michael saw an ad in the paper for a circulation assistant at our local library.  207335_10150207419985520_55551200519_8650805_5886605_nHe encouraged me to apply so I went down to the library and picked up an application, filled it out, and dropped it off with a cover letter and copy of my resume.  A few weeks later I was called in for an interview.  I was pleasantly surprised since I had been having such bad luck in the past.  So, I went in for my interview and I left feeling that the interview had gone well, but I was trying not to get my hopes up.  A few days after my interview my phone rang and Michael hollered up the stairs that it was the library.  He brought the phone up to me and I took the and was offered the job.  I was ecstatic!  One phone call had solved the greatest part of our worries…health insurance. 

I started working at the library in May.  The picture is from a display that I designed this month.  Once I started my job I learned that my health insurance would not start for three months after my start date.  So there would be two doctor’s visits that we would have to pay for out of pocket.  At that point we were looking on the bright side of not having to pay for the whole birth.  We set up a payment plan with the doctor’s office and hoped that we would not owe too much after the birth. 

Another phone call was a life saver.  The Wyoming Health office called to say that they had some extra grant money left over and they wanted to use it to help pay maternity bills for mothers who were uninsured.  They were going to pay $500 towards the money that we owed for those first couple of visits.  I was in Walmart when they called and I stated crying in the paper towel isle.   

Those two things were miracles for us.  I don’t know how we would have finically survived without them.  The gifts that we received from friends and family were miracle too.  I thank God for those miracles everyday!

Leave a Reply

