Well that’s new!

This is the first part in a series about finding out that we were pregnant, how that changed our lives, and how we dealt with all it.  I am going to try to be as honest as I can in these posts.  I think that it is important. 

I am posting this one day late in honor of my one year Mommy anniversary! 

For a couple of days my husband asked if I was pregnant.  I kept saying no.  DSCN1693At one point I even took a test and it was negative.  I knew that I had some of the symptoms, but I just assumed that they were PMS.  I have never been very regular so that was not a clue to me.  I had all of the symptoms that you have with PMS; cramping, irritability, and tender breasts.  I even made a joke to a friend that Michael thought that I was pregnant but I thought that he was crazy.  In fact, that is a picture of me installing our floors when I was about three weeks pregnant, two weeks before I discovered this myself. 

It was Monday, March 29th.  I woke up at around 8:20 in the morning.  I went into the backroom and figured that I would waste yet another pregnancy test.  So I pulled out the test and did my business.  I looked at the test as it filled in first the test line and then the second line.  The pregnant line!  I just sat there and stared at the test.  The only think I could think was well that is new and different.

I went out of the bathroom threw on some clothes and drove out to Wal-Mart.  I went straight to the pregnancy test section and bought two different brands of the digital read out test.  I went to the register paid and drove home trying not to think.  I ran up stairs to the bathroom and took the two test.  There it was in black and white “Pregnant” and “Yes +”.  There was no doubt about it…I was pregnant!

Leave a Reply

