Happy Birthday Mom

Today would be my Mother’s 64th birthday.  My Mom, Louann, died when I was 18 of an 8 year battle with cancer.  Image2.1Her favorite flower was yellow roses and her favorite color was green.  Her favorite day of the year is when the Daytona 500 was on, because that meant the start of the NASCAR season.  She love NASCAR and her favorite driver was Bill Elliot.  She had a knack for organization and was an amazing cook.  Even though we didn’t always see eye to eye on things I always knew that she loved me and cared about me. 

There have been many times since I learned that I was pregnant that I wish my Mom was around.  I have had so many questions.  I am just happy for the people that I have in my life who love and care about me and my family.  I miss her everyday, and I always will. 

Love you and miss you Mom!!  Happy 64th Birthday!!

One Response to Happy Birthday Mom

  1. Bill Obst says:

    Happy Birthday LouAnn!

    This was a very nice thing to write Julie. 🙂

Leave a Reply

