Grandmas are Grrrreat!

I will admit that when I had my son I was worried that my mother-in-law might over do it on the advice.  I had heard and read so many horror stories.  183872_530636888679_141801518_30859412_1425253_nThe first time that Grandma came to our house after we had our son was a big deal.  I soon learned that I had nothing to worry about.  She gave us some tips but was not pushy about them.  So far every single tip that she has given is worth its weight in gold.  As a new parent you will be bombarded with advice.  Remember that in the end you are the parent and you know what is best for you child.  But listen to what other mothers have to say.  There maybe a suggestion that will be a life saver.  This is very true for me!  Thanks Grandma!

3 Responses to Grandmas are Grrrreat!

  1. I have met your mother in law and I really like her, and I love my own mother in law…that having been said, just wait, there will be lots more opportunities for advice 😉

  2. Karen says:

    Awww, that made me smile…just trying to be helpful… btw how is bath time going? Any better?

Leave a Reply

