Hello World!

163458_10150153555189689_570384688_8033175_8238233_nMy name is Julie, I live in Wyoming with my husband, son, dog and two rabbits.  I became a Mom three months ago.  I love my son and I love being a Mom. 

Whoever said that being a parent is the best and hardest job in the world was right.  My own Mother passed away when I was 18.  I have one sister but she lives about 13 hours away.  My father lives in Dallas, we talk on the phone about once a week.  My Mother-in-law is about two and a half hours away, which is a huge help.  The reason for all of this background information is to explain the support system that I have.  I have some friends that have kids and I have family with children, but with my own Mother being gone I have had to figure out a lot of this parenting stuff on my own. 

With all that in mind I decided to start a blog.  I wanted to share some of the things that I have learned with other Moms out there.  Even if you sit down and read all the parenting books there are some things that you just have to figure out on your own or be told by a fellow Mom.  The other reason is to share some of those great Mommy moments.  A good friend of mine has a blog where she post her what she hears her son say over the baby monitor at night.  http://babymonitorupdate.blogspot.com/  Let me tell you it is a hoot, you should check it out!  I thought that this would be a fun place to share some great moments in my son’s life.  I hope you enjoy!

–Julie

One Response to Hello World!

  1. thanks for the shout out!

Leave a Reply

